Australian History Competition 2015 winners

Congratulations to all the students who participated in the Australian History Competition this year.

Australian History CompetitionThe national winner for the Year 8 competition was Tommy Kwon from Penrith High School who achieved 100%. In the Year 10 competition there were joint winners: Thomas Jones from Fort St High School and Jessica Chambers from PLC (Armidale) who both achieved 96%.

In the Year 8 competition six students achieved 96% to take second place: Steven Huang from Camberwell Grammar School, Tom Arnold from Prince Alfred College, Ricardo Basile from Mountain Creek State High School, Otto Blum from The Essington School Darwin, Ridley Smith from Nowra Anglican and Magnus Henderson from Dubbo.

In the Year 10 competition equal second place was achieved by Oscar Cowdrey-Lack (Fort St), Carma Jackson (MLC School), Thomas McGregor and Jack Rath (both from St Josephs Hunters Hill), Murray Jobbins (Wollondilly Anglican College), Seb Hirst (Centennary SHS) and John Atkinson(The Cathedral School). All these students achieved 94%.

For more details visit