HTAA update January 2012

Congratulations to the following recipients of 2012 Australia Day Honours

Professor Stuart Macintyre AO
Stuart has been involved with the development of the Australian History Curriculum since its inception and has been a great supporter of the involvement of HTAA and its state affiliates.

Emeritus Professor Brian Fletcher OAM
Brian was a long time editor of the NSW journal Teaching History and is a former Patron of HTANSW.

Dr Russell Cowie OAM

Russell had an enormous influence on history education in Queensland and was a founding member of both QHTA and HTAA.