Curriculum Units

AC History Units
Developed by teachers as a joint initiative between HTAA and ESA.
Year levels: 2, 4, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10 and “Introduction to teaching History”

Curriculum Sharing Project
Developed by teachers as a joint initiative between HTAA and DVA.
Year levels: 2, 3, 6, 9 and 10


Australian War Memorial – Education

Museum of Australian Democracy at Old Parliament House

Civics and Citizenship Education

Department of Veterans’ Affairs – Education

History Channel Classroom

Gilder Lehrman Institute of American History

Yad Vashem Holocaust Education


National History Challenge

National History Challenge

2017 Theme: ‘Making a Better World?’
Year levels: P-12

Visit the National History Challenge website for more information.

The Simpson Prize

Simpson Prize

The Simpson Prize is a national competition for Year 9 and 10 students. The competition encourages participants to focus on the significance of Anzac Day and to consider what Anzac Day means to them and to Australia.
Year levels: 9-10

Visit the Simpson Prize website for more information.

Australian History Competition

Australian History Competition

Competition date: 24 May 2017
Year levels: 8 and 10

Visit the Australian History Competition website for more information.